5 Steps to Add Captions and Subtitles to Instagram Videos

Instagram has a great reputation as the birthplace of simple photo filters and #nofilter. Today, video has also become an important part of the website community and culture. People spend a lot of time thinking about smart captions for their Instagram posts, but few users (both brands and celebrities) take the time to add to their video contentclosed captions.

Although closed captions are less common on Instagram, they are still a best practice. Because adding subtitles to video content can attract more people to watch, subtitles can increase the viewing time of 12%.

1. Order Captions

First, upload uploads the video to Instagram. If the video is already posted on Instagram, paste the video URL.

Try InstagramCaptions

Order Captions

2. In Checkout Screenchoose "Burned-In Captions"

Be sure to select "Burned-in Captions" during checkout so that you can receive video files with video subtitles. (Returns video with hardcoded, burnt subtitles within 24 hours.)

open captions

Order Burned-In Captions for Instagram Videos

3. Customize your Caption

The accuracy of subtitles and transcripts can reach 99%, and you can add your own personal touch to the subtitles. The subtitle editor is intuitive and allows to change video subtitles in real time. Transcription and inclusion of timestamps can speed up the editing process.

Rev Captions Editor

4. Download Your Captioned Video

If you selected "Burned-in captions" in step 1, you will be able to download videos with captions, either from the caption editor or from the Rev account dashboard.

5. Upload video with captions to Instagram

According to statistics, about 38 million Americans have some kind of hearing impairment, and they are your audience. Those with cognitive or developmental disabilities, or those learning a foreign language, also often rely on subtitles to fully enjoy videos and media.

Add captions to Instagram video moving images

While Instagram content can be viewed from a computer, it can only be viewed fromcell phoneor tablet to upload videos.

Click "plus" at the bottom of the app interface, select the video you want to share, and start uploading. If you have uploaded videos with subtitles, they will appear on every video by default. This could be good for viewership, as Instagram doesn't play video sound unless it's turned on by clicking on the video in the feed.

Upload video to Instagram plus sign

If you want to add subtitles to your Instagram videos in a second language to further reach your audience, you can also translate the subtitles into other languages before adding them to the video.

When just ordering video subtitlesinform rev, you can do this at checkout.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

如何给 Instagram 视频添加Captions & Subtitles

Instagram 作为简单照片滤镜和#nofilter 的发源地而享有盛誉。今天,视频也已成为网站社区和文化的重要组成部分。人们花费大量时间为他们的 Instagram 帖子考虑巧妙的字幕,但很少有用户(包括品牌和名人)花时间为他们的视频内容添加隐藏式字幕

尽管隐藏式字幕在 Instagram 上并不常见,但仍然是最佳做法。因为给视频内容添加字幕可吸引更多的人观看,字幕可以增加12%的观看时间。

1. Order Captions

首先,上传将视频上传 Instagram。如果视频已在 Instagram 发布,则粘贴视频 URL。

试用 InstagramCaptions

Order Captions

2. 在 Checkout 屏幕选择 “Burned-In Captions”

一定要在checkout时选择 “Burned-in Captions”,这样,才能收到带有视频字幕的视频文件。(在 24 小时内返回带有硬编码、刻录字幕的视频。)

open captions

为 Instagram 视频订购Burned-In字幕

3. 自定义你的 Caption

字幕和文字记录的准确性可以达到 99%,而且可在字幕中添加自己的个人风格。字幕编辑器直观,且允许实时更改视频字幕。转录和包含的时间戳能加速编辑过程。

Rev Captions 编辑器

4. 下载字幕视频

如果在第 1 步中选择了“Burned-in captions”,就能够下载带有字幕的视频,从字幕编辑器或 Rev 帐户仪表板中下载此内容。

5. 将带字幕的视频上传到 Instagram

据统计,大约 3800 万美国人患有某种听力障碍,他们就是你的受众群体。那些有认知或发育障碍的人,或者那些学习外语的人,也经常依靠字幕来充分享受视频和媒体。

给 Instagram 视频移动图像添加字幕

虽然可以从计算机查看 Instagram 内容,但只能从手机或平板电脑上传视频。

点击应用界面底部的“plus”,选择要分享的视频,然后开始上传。如果您已上传带字幕的视频,则默认情况下它们会出现在每个视频中。这可能对收视率有利,因为 Instagram 不会播放视频声音,除非通过点击 Feed 中的视频将其打开。

将视频上传到 Instagram 加号符号

如果希望您的 Instagram 视频以第二语言添加字幕,以进一步扩大覆盖受众范围,还可以在将字幕添加到视频之前将其翻译成其它语言。

只需订购视频字幕时告知 rev,那么可以在结帐时执行此操作。

发表评论

error: Content is protected !!