5 Best Treasure Hunt Apps

Some of the best treasure hunt apps listed in this article are free, and some require payment. But most of the way it works is the same: log in to yourGeocaching.comAccount, and then use the APP to find the cache. No matter which application is used, the same cache will be displayed on the map.

However, the functions of these apps are different. For example, some apps can download maps and access the cache even without an Internet connection, which is very suitable for treasure hunting in remote areas. Some apps can easily filter the cache on the screen, for example, hide caches that are ignored, or highlight caches that you want to check carefully later.

If you upgrade toGeocaching Premium, Otherwise most of these treasure hunt apps will not show you more than three cached details within 24 hours. In other words, if you view the full details of three caches in one day, you must wait another day to see the other three. You can still view basic details and navigate to the cache, but not all information about the cache will be displayed.

Geocaching

Treasure hunt app for iPhone

Pros

  • The simple design makes it easy to understand.
  • Caches that have not been found are easy to find on the map.
  • Available for Android and iOS devices.
  • You can use other GPS apps on your phone to navigate to the cache.

Cons

  • It's not free.
  • Unable to submit new geocaches through the APP.

Not surprisingly, one of the better free treasure hunt apps is the official app called Geocaching. You can use it to search for geocaches, record whether you found or did not find any specific cache, etc.

However, since there are also premium versions available, free apps are limited in some respects. However, if you don't care about advanced features, you can still use Geocaching to find a large number of geocaches without paying a penny.

The free version of Geocaching is available by location, geocache type (onlyTradition or event ), tracking code, and GeoTours search for geocaches. You can also check the difficulty and terrain level of the hidden treasure, read the description of the hidden treasure, send a message to the person who placed the hidden treasure, share the hidden treasure with others, and record whether the hidden treasure is found.

Using Geocaching Premium through the APP, you can access all geocache types, download maps offline, you can also use Trails maps for off-road treasure hunting, perform better searches when looking for geocache, and so on.

Purchase the premium version for one year at a price of US$29.99 (US$2.50/month) or US$5.99/month per month.

This application is available for Android and iOS devices.

download:AndroidIOS

Cachly

Cachly app for iPhone

Pros

  • Very similar to the official Geocaching application.
  • There is no monthly payment requirement.
  • Use templates to easily record the cache.
  • Filtering options can hide certain types of caches.
  • Suitable for Apple Watch.

Cons

  • The APP is not free.
  • There is no Android version.

Cachly is not free, but unlike the official apps listed above, this treasure hunt app only requires a one-time payment to get features such as offline vector maps, lists, and advanced search functions.

After viewing a specific cache through Cachly, you can use the menu button to find nearby caches. This function is very convenient, you can quickly find more content within a reasonable distance from the object.

With the search option, Cachly can hide treasures that have been found so as not to be confused with new treasures on the map. It can also hide geocaches, exclude ignored caches, remove inactive geocaches from the map, and exclude archived geocaches.

Another feature worth mentioning: You can manually select certain caches and add them to a custom list, or you can search for geocaches, filter them as needed, and then add allvisibleThe cache is saved to the list. This makes it very easy to add caches to the list in batches.

Cachly also allows you to add notes to the cache for personal use. The cache can be highlighted so that they stand out in the map or list view, synchronized with Apple Watch so that you can find the cache without pulling out your phone, and supports import and export GPX files (saved GPS data files) and templates for faster recording of the cache.

If you subscribe to Geocaching Premium through the Geocaching website or app, you can use more features.

This application costs $4.99 and is available for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch.

download:IOS

c:geo

c:geo Android application

Pros

  • Caches and maps can be saved for offline use.
  • Can record cache without internet connection.
  • The signature template can be recorded and cached easily and quickly.
  • The favorite GPS navigation application can be used to find the cache.
  • No fees or monthly payments are required.

Cons

  • Does not support iOS.

This free Android treasure hunt app has many useful features.

It is helpful to use a local list with c:geo, you can carefully select the cache you want to access, and you can view these caches on the map even if you don't have an Internet connection. You can even filter them by distance, type, size, terrain, difficulty, attributes, status, and other criteria.

With offline logging, even if you use offline maps or downloaded caches, the treasure hunt app will work as if you were online. Then, once you are connected to the Internet, you can use your saved logs to actually record it on the Internet.

You can use variables when setting the signature template, such as automatically inserting the current date and time, terrain level, owner name, etc., to configure the signature that changes with each cache you write to the log for.

c:geo allows you to select primary and secondary navigation methods, such as compass, external map application, Google Maps (walking/biking/transit/driving) or Maps.me. You can also modify advanced settings such as hardware acceleration, low power consumption mode, orientation sensor, database storage location, and GPX import/export directory.

Here are some other notable features you can find in c:geo: search cache by longitude and latitude, address, user, keyword, and trackable; nearby cache options; list caches you’ve viewed recently; " "Go" option can immediately start navigating from any other coordinate to any coordinate set; the cache filter to display all cache types or only display traditional cache, multi-cache, mysterious cache, gigabit event cache, earth cache and several other caches; Find a cache located near another cache; a "personal note" option to store information about the cache for your viewing only; a waypoint extractor; and share the cache with others via email or any other sharing application.

c:geo is only available on Android.

download:Android

GeoCaches

GeoCaches app for iPhone

Pros

  • There is no confusion, because there are not many options.
  • You can filter the map to show only certain items.
  • Easier to use than most treasure hunt apps.

Cons

  • Only available for iPhone and iPad.
  • It cannot be fully customized like the other apps on this list.
  • The option to notify near the cache must be manually set.

GeoCaches is a geocaching application that is much simpler than the other applications on this list. It is very easy to use and does not contain too many settings, so choosing how to use it is very simple. However, because it is very simple, you won't find a lot of customization options (but this may be a good thing).

When you click on the cache on the map, it will be displayed in a pop-up boxS, D, T. These refer to size, difficulty, and terrain level; the smaller the number, the smaller the cache, or the harder it is to find. You can click on the cache to get more information and display the description, log, and any available hints.

Since there are not many settings in this app, the only real changes you can make are the map type (satellite, terrain, etc.), show/hide found caches, show/hide found caches are inactive, and based on the size, Filter results by difficulty and terrain level.

The downside of this treasure hunt app is that you cannot use global settings to turn on notifications for each cache. Instead, you must enter the information box for the specific cache and openNotify me in 300m zone.

Another disadvantage of this application is that if you don’t want to use in-app navigation, but instead use your own navigation application, you can only use Apple Maps. To do this, open the cached details and click "Export"To send the coordinates to Apple Maps.

GeoCaches can be installed on iOS devices, so it is suitable for your iPad and iPhone.

download:IOS

Geocache Placer

Geocache Placer app for Android

Pros

  • Multiple caches can be tracked.
  • Shows the minimum distance buffer that can be located to each other.

Cons

  • Existing caches are not displayed, only those that you have placed through this app are displayed.
  • Only available for Android.
  • It was difficult to use at first.

As the name suggests, this app is not for finding treasures, but for making your own. Creating a geocache is fairly simple, but you must ensure that the coordinates are correct so that users can accurately find the geocache through any application they use.

Geocache Placer provides a way to save multiple locations using coordinates instead of the addresses of most navigation applications. After collecting the coordinates of the location you want to add to the Geocaching service, use " Place" Button find allPlace, You can click here to open them, and then share them with the person who built it-in share button (e.g. send the coordinates to your email so you can access them on your computer and add them via Geocaching.com).

Another feature worth mentioning: a 161m/528ft circle that can be superimposed on the map. Since the cache can only be placed more than 161m away from any other cache, the circle is a good way to visually see how far you can place another cache from the previous one so that they won’t Rejected by Geocaching.com.

This treasure hunt app can also import and export locations to GPX files. In addition, you can edit many advanced settings, such as using more or less precise positioning settings, changing the delay time between measurements, changing the map style (satellite, hybrid, terrain, etc.), adjusting the format coordinates of the map, and so on.

This application is only available for Android devices.

If you have an iPhone or already use Google Maps on your phone, you can easily get the coordinates of any location by placing pushpins on the map.

This application is installed from APKPure.com as an APK file, so you need to know how to install it manually to use it.

download:Android

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

5 款最佳寻宝 APP

本文所列最好的寻宝APP,有些是免费的,有些是需要付费的。但是,大多数的工作方式是一样:登录您的Geocaching.com帐户,然后使用该APP查找缓存。无论使用哪个应用程序,地图上都会显示相同的缓存。

但是,这些APP功能各不相同。例如,有的APP可下载地图,即使没有互联网连接也可以访问缓存,这非常适合在偏远地区进行寻宝。有的APP可轻松过滤屏幕上的缓存,例如,隐藏忽略的缓存,或者突出显示想稍后仔细查看的缓存。

如果升级到Geocaching Premium,否则大多数这些寻宝应用程序不会在 24 小时内向您显示超过三个缓存的详细信息。换句话说,如果在一天内查看三个缓存的完整详细信息,则必须再等一天才能看到另外三个。您仍然可以查看基本详细信息并导航到缓存,但不会显示有关缓存的所有信息。

Geocaching

适用于 iPhone 的寻宝应用

优点

  • 简单的设计使其易于理解。
  • 尚未找到的缓存很容易在地图上找到。
  • 适用于 Android 和 iOS 设备。
  • 您可以使用手机上的其他 GPS 应用导航到缓存。

缺点

  • 不是免费的。
  • 无法通过APP提交新的 geocaches。

毫不奇怪,更好的免费寻宝应用程序之一是官方应用程序,称为 Geocaching。您可以使用它来搜索 geocaches,记录您找到或未找到任何特定缓存等。

但是,由于还有高级版本可用,因此免费应用程序在某些方面受到限制。但是,如果您不关心高级功能,您仍然可以使用 Geocaching 来查找大量的 geocaches,而无需支付一分钱。

Geocaching 的免费版本可按位置、geocache 类型(仅限传统 或 事件 )、跟踪代码和 GeoTours 搜索 geocaches。还可以查看藏宝的难度和地形等级,阅读有关藏宝的描述,向放置藏宝的人发送消息,与他人分享藏宝,并记录是否找到了藏宝。

通过APP使用 Geocaching Premium ,可以访问所有 geocache 类型、离线下载地图,也可以使用 Trails 地图进行越野寻宝,在寻找 geocache 时执行更好的搜索等等。

29.99 美元(2.50 美元/月)或每月 5.99 美元/月的价格购买高级版一年。

此应用程序适用于 Android 和 iOS 设备。

下载安卓IOS

Cachly

适用于 iPhone 的 Cachly 应用程序

优点

  • 非常类似于官方的 Geocaching 应用程序。
  • 没有每月付款要求。
  • 使用模板可以轻松记录缓存。
  • 过滤选项可隐藏某些类型的缓存。
  • 适用于 Apple Watch。

缺点

  • 该APP不免费。
  • 没有安卓版本。

Cachly 不免费,但与上面列出的官方应用程序不同,这款寻宝应用程序只需要一次性付款即可获得离线矢量地图、列表和高级搜索功能等功能。

通过 Cachly 查看特定缓存后,可以使用菜单按钮查找附近的缓存。这个功能非常方便 ,可以在距离对象的合理距离内快速查找更多内容。

通过搜索选项,Cachly 可隐藏已找到的宝藏,以免与地图上的新宝藏混淆。它还可以隐藏 geocaches,排除被忽略的 caches,从地图中删除非活动的 geocaches,并排除存档的 geocaches。

另一个值得一提的功能:可以手动挑选某些缓存并添加到自定义列表中,也可以搜索 geocaches,根据需要过滤它们,然后将所有可见缓存保存到列表中。这使得批量添加缓存到列表变得非常容易。

Cachly 还允许您将笔记添加到缓存中以供个人使用,可以突出显示缓存,以便它们在地图或列表视图中脱颖而出,与 Apple Watch 同步,以便您无需掏出手机即可找到缓存,支持导入并导出 GPX 文件(保存的 GPS 数据文件)和用于更快记录缓存的模板。

如果您通过 Geocaching 网站或应用程序订阅 Geocaching Premium,则可以使用更多功能。

此应用程序售价 4.99 美元,适用于 iPhone、iPad 和 Apple Watch。

下载IOS

c:geo

c:geo 安卓应用

优点

  • 缓存和地图可以保存以供离线使用。
  • 可以在没有互联网连接的情况下记录缓存。
  • 签名模板可轻松、快速地记录缓存。
  • 最喜欢的 GPS 导航应用程序可用于查找缓存。
  • 不需要任何费用或每月付款。

缺点

  • 不支持iOS。

这个免费的 Android 寻宝应用有很多有用的功能。

使用带有 c:geo 的本地列表很有帮助,可以精心挑选想要访问的缓存,即使没有互联网连接,也能在地图上查看这些缓存。甚至可以按距离、类型、大小、地形、难度、属性、状态和其他条件过滤它们。

通过离线日志记录,即使您使用离线地图或下载的缓存,寻宝应用程序也会像您在线一样工作。然后,一旦您连接到互联网,您就可以使用您保存的日志在互联网上真实地记录它。

您可以在设置签名模板时使用变量,例如自动插入当前日期和时间、地形级别、所有者名称等,以配置随您为其写入日志的每个缓存而更改的签名。

c:geo 可让您选择主要和次要导航方法,例如指南针、外部地图应用程序、Google 地图(步行/自行车/公交/驾驶)或 Maps.me。您还可以修改高级设置,例如硬件加速、低功耗模式、方向传感器、数据库存储位置和 GPX 导入/导出目录。

以下是您可以在 c:geo 中找到的其他一些值得注意的功能:按经度和纬度、地址、用户、关键字和可跟踪搜索缓存;附近的缓存选项;列出您最近查看过的缓存;“转到”选项可立即开始从任何其他坐标导航到任何坐标集;缓存过滤器以显示所有缓存类型或仅显示传统缓存、多缓存、神秘缓存、千兆事件缓存、地球缓存和其他几种缓存;查找位于另一个缓存附近的缓存;一个“个人笔记”选项,用于存储有关缓存的信息,仅供您查看;航点提取器;并通过电子邮件或任何其他共享应用程序与他人共享缓存。

c:geo 仅适用于 Android。

下载安卓

GeoCaches

适用于 iPhone 的 GeoCaches 应用程序

优点

  • 没有任何混乱,因为没有很多选择。
  • 可以过滤地图以仅显示某些项目。
  • 比大多数寻宝应用程序更容易使用。

缺点

  • 仅适用于 iPhone 和 iPad。
  • 无法像此列表中的其他应用程序那样完全自定义。
  • 必须手动设置在缓存附近通知的选项。

GeoCaches 是一个比此列表中的其他应用程序简单得多的地理缓存应用程序。它非常易于使用并且不包含太多设置,因此选择如何使用它非常简单。但是,因为它非常简单,所以您不会找到大量的自定义选项(但这也许是一件好事)。

当您点击地图上的缓存时,它会在弹出框中显示S、D、T。这些是指大小、难度和地形级别;数字越小,缓存越小,或者说越不容易找到。您可以点击缓存获取更多信息并显示描述、日志和任何可用提示。

由于此应用程序中没有很多设置,您可以进行的唯一真正更改是地图类型(卫星、地形等)、显示/隐藏已找到的缓存、显示/隐藏已找到的缓存处于非活动状态,并根据大小、难度和地形级别过滤结果。

这个寻宝应用程序不太好的地方在于,您无法使用全局设置为每个缓存打开通知。相反,您必须进入特定缓存的信息框并打开Notify me in 300m zone

此应用程序的另外一个缺点是:如果不想使用应用程序内导航,而是使用自己的导航应用程序,则只能使用 Apple 地图。为此,请打开缓存的详细信息并点击“导出”以将坐标发送到 Apple 地图。

iOS 设备可以安装 GeoCaches,因此它适用于您的 iPad 和 iPhone。

下载IOS

Geocache Placer

适用于 Android 的 Geocache Placer 应用程序

优点

  • 可以跟踪多个缓存。
  • 显示可以彼此定位的最小距离缓存。

缺点

  • 不显示现有缓存,仅显示您通过此应用放置的缓存。
  • 仅适用于 Android。
  • 一开始很难用。

顾名思义,这个应用程序不是用来寻找宝藏的,而是用来制作你自己的。创建 geocache 相当简单,但您必须确保坐标正确,以便用户可以通过他们使用的任何应用程序准确找到 geocache。

Geocache Placer 提供了一种使用坐标而不是大多数导航应用程序的地址来保存多个地点的方法。收集到要添加到 Geocaching 服务的地点的坐标后,请使用“ 地点” 按钮找到所有地点,您可以在此处点击以打开它们,然后与构建的人分享它们-in share 按钮(例如将坐标发送到您的电子邮件,以便您可以在计算机上访问它们并通过 Geocaching.com 添加它们)。

另一个值得一提的功能:可以在地图上叠加的 161m/528ft 圆圈。由于缓存只能放置在距任何其他缓存超过 161m 的地方,因此圆圈是一种很好的方式,可以直观地看到您可以放置​​另一个缓存离上一个缓存多远,这样它们就不会被 Geocaching.com 拒绝。

这个寻宝应用程序还可以将地点导入和导出到 GPX 文件。此外,您还可以编辑许多高级设置,例如使用或多或少的精确定位设置、更改测量之间的延迟时间、更改地图样式(卫星、混合、地形等),调整地图的格式坐标等等。

此应用程序仅适用于 Android 设备。

如果您有 iPhone 或已经在手机上使用 Google 地图,则可以通过在地图上放置图钉轻松获取任何位置的坐标。

此应用程序作为APK文件从 APKPure.com安装,因此您需要知道如何手动安装它才能使用它。

下载安卓

发表评论

error: Content is protected !!