ExpressVPN and NordVPN: Which VPN software/APP should I choose?

ExpressVPN and NordVPN are not only the global leaders in the VPN field, but also the first choice for users in mainland China. They can not only be used on computers (Windows or Mac), but also perform very well on mobile devices (iPhone, Android, tablets, etc.). The two are equally divided, and it is difficult to say which one is better. The advantages and disadvantages of the two are disclosed below for reference.

Remarks: I have used both of them and they are both excellent. I am currently using expressvpn for a long time (nearly 4 years).

The easiest way to choose and compare-price (pricing and discount)

ExpressVPN

  • Fast enough for uninterrupted streaming
  • Unlock a large number of regionally locked streaming services
  • Custom router firmware
  • Split tunnel

NordVPN

  • The fastest speed in the market
  • Very good at removing geographic restrictions from abroad
  • Ad blocking, malware scanning and automatic wifi protection

These two are the top VPN service providers in the industry. If you really cannot choose between ExpressVPN and NordVPN, NordVPN is recommended. It has obvious price advantages, discounts currently available, the fastest speed, and is very suitable for streaming. First-class security features and no-logs policy. ExpressVPN is also pretty good. Although it's expensive, promotions and discounts are also very strong, especially for services like Netflix.

ExpressVPNNordVPN
duration1 month1 month
6 months1 year
1 year2 years
Discount1 year subscription-3 months free2 years discount 68% and free 3 months
Maximum monthly price12.95 USD11.95 USD
Lowest monthly price6.67 USD3.3 USD
One year priceUS$99.95 (actual 15 months)59 USD
Money back guarantee30 days30 days

Features

ExpressVPNNordVPN
Simultaneous connection56
operating systemWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, Amazon Fire, choose routerWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, Amazon Fire
Install the device manuallySet-top boxes and some routersSet-top boxes and some routers
Split tunnelYesWindows only
Free additional featuresBrowser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and SafariBrowser extensions for Chrome and Firefox. Ad and malware blocker

ExpressVPN and NordVPN are two of the few VPN services that provide command-line utilities and can be easily installed on devices running Linux. Both providers also provide native applications for Windows, MacOS, iOS, Android, and Amazon Fire devices.

ExpressVPN is superior to NordVPN in terms of routers because it has its own custom firmware that can be used with selected routers.

NordVPN's simultaneous connection limit is slightly higher than ExpressVPN (6:5). NordVPN also has an ad blocker and malware protection system called CyberSec, which can be turned on in the app.

Unlock function

ExpressVPNNordVPN
TV service
NetflixMore than ten libraries in the United States, Australia, Japan, Canada, etc.More than ten libraries in the U.S., U.K., Japan, Canada, etc.
gourdUnited States, JapanUnited States, Japan
Song of the SkyYesYes
Amazon Prime
video
YesYes
BBC iPlayernoYes
ABCYesno
CBSYesYes
National Broadcasting CorporationYesYes
Independent televisionYesYes
Channel 4YesYes

When it comes to unblocking geo-restricted streaming sites, both ExpressVPN and NordVPN can meet the challenge.

Both VPNs work well with Netflix. In the case of NordVPN, every server can work normally. However, if the library corresponding to the server location cannot be unlocked, NordVPN will automatically redirect to the US Netflix library.

If you have a Kodi box, you can use any of these VPNs to bypass the regional restrictions on TV services. Neither ExpressVPN nor NordVPN have apps that can be installed on the Kodi box. However, both have their own range of VPN protocol options (see below).

If you use Kodi on your computer, you can select the geographic location using the native ExpressVPN or NordVPN apps installed on the device.

Performance in Mainland China

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN performed well in China. ExpressVPN’s main website has actually been blocked in China, but the company provides an alternative address (upgrade link) for Chinese users. Click this link to enter the ExpressVPN website, no need to go over the wall, this is too important. As shown in the figure below (this is what I currently use in China, and it has been used for nearly 4 years):

Settings and interface

ExpressVPNNordVPN
Automatic setup wizardWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, Tomato and DD-WRT routersWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux
Main location selectionList-basedMap-based/list-based
Extra settings pageYesYes
Mobile friendlyYesYes

The ExpressVPN application is small and it is very convenient to use on a PC or Mac. You can choose the location to circumvent the wall, and the official generally gives several locations, such as: Singapore (the screenshot seen above, Hong Kong, Japan, Los Angeles 5, Wembley, UK, etc.).

Select recommended locations for China

The NordVPN home screen displays a world map, with a marker for each country/region where the company operates the server. There is also a list view on the left (or at the bottom of the mobile device screen). The server list separates general-purpose servers from those designed for P2P traffic or Tor over VPN connections, so it's easy to find what you need.

nordvpn server-screenshot

Server and performance

ExpressVPNNordVPN
Server country9459
Total number of servers3,000+5,200+

Although ExpressVPN has server locations in more countries/regions, there is a lot of choice.

NordVPN has a server function that ExpressVPN does not have, namely VPN links (also known as multi-hop VPN or double-hop VPN).This will route traffic through two servers and encrypt the packet twice.

Safety

ExpressVPNNordVPN
VPN protocolOpenVPN, Lightway, L2TP, IKEv2OpenVPN, NordLynx
OpenVPN data encryptionAES-256AES-256
OpenVPN control channel encryptionRSA-4096RSA-2048
Stealth technologyCipher block linkObsfproxy
Extra transmission protectionDouble hop routing
Leakage protectionDNS, WebRTC and IPv6DNS, WebRTC and IPv6
Application securityKill switch (desktop)Kill switch (desktop and iOS), automatic wifi protection, ad blocking, malware scanning
DNS statusPrivate DNSPrivate DNS

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN provide multiple VPN protocols to protect user traffic. ExpressVPN allows OpenVPN, IKEv2 and L2TP connections, and it has its own proprietary protocol Lightway, It combines speed and safety, and is also lighter, which means low power consumption.

NordVPN also has its own protocol-based on WireGuardNordLynx. When the server you choose is far away, NordLynx is easier to audit and faster than OpenVPN.

Both companies use 256-bit keysAES encryptionIn terms of security, almost 100%, because the password is unbreakable. ExpressVPN has a slight advantage in the security provided for the control channel. This password is used for session establishment and to protect the distribution of AES keys. Both NordVPN and ExpressVPN use RSA encryption, but the key for ExpressVPN is a bit longer — 4,096 bits, while the key used by NordVPN is 2,048 bits.

This level of security is especially important if you use VPN in the country. It is said that domestic technology can use 1,024-bit keys to crack RSA, and a 2,048-bit key version is under development. If it reaches the latter level, it may not be safe to use NordVPN in China (I believe NordVPN officials will also have corresponding countermeasures), but it will take some time to achieve this. ExpressVPN over-designed its control channel encryption to ensure complete security.

Both companies will scramble the encrypted content of data packets to prevent any repeated data creation patterns during encrypted transmission.

DNS calls are unencrypted, so if the VPN allows the computer to continue to use the default DNS service specified by the Internet service provider (ISP), thenAll websites visited may be spied by ISP, hackers or governmentThe information stolen. Fortunately, both ExpressVPN and NordVPN force all DNS references to be transmitted along their encrypted tunnels, thereby preventing any outsiders from seeing the user's activities on the network.

Both providers have the same security options in their applications to help users prevent the real IP address from being exposed:

These two applications can be instructed to start when the operating system starts, and they can be set to always run on the computer.

Both applications include a kill switch option. This prevents accidental browsing when the VPN is disconnected. NordVPN allows the use of regular or only affecting specific applicationsKill switch. ExpressVPN does not have an option for each application, but it does provide split tunneling across all applications. This allows users to specify applications to bypass the VPN and protect all other applications.

privacy

ExpressVPNNordVPN
headquartersThe British Virgin IslandsPanama
Connection logSomeDo not
Activity logDo notDo not
User details for registrationemail addressemail address
Anonymous payment optionBitcoinBitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple

Neither company is located in a "Five Eyes" country, so neither of them will be pressured by security agencies to disclose detailed information about their users' online activities or cooperate with US or UK court orders to track specific customers.

ExpressVPN is located in the British Virgin Islands, which has no data retention laws.NordVPN's location in Panama is not as safe as it seems at first glance. The country has some strict copyright laws and has been forced to cooperate with US authorities on many occasions. However, NordVPN does not have any servers in its home country, which allows it to avoid the pressure of the government to disclose information.

All VPNs say that they do not keep any logs. However, if you dig into this sentence, it means that they don't keep any activity logs.The activity log records every operation performed by the user, Including visited websites and data downloads. Therefore, law enforcement agencies and hackers can trace the connection from the destination to the originator, and trace it all the way to the door of the user. VPN breaks the tracking chain, but connection logs can be used to track users through VPN.

NordVPN does not keep any logs at all. ExpressVPN can, but will do its best to avoid storing any data that can identify the user. Its log includes account ID, date of connection (not time), location of connection, and total amount of data transferred. The company does not record the user's real IP address and cannot be tracked. In this regard, ExpressVPN is slightly inferior to NordVPN.

This brings up another question: whether it is possible to open an account anonymously. If the user can open an account by providing a credit card, then hackers and security departments can track it through it. The identity of the user can also be tracked through his email account.

In response to this situation, both ExpressVPN and NordVPN allow users to use encrypted currency to pay, which means that it cannot be tracked through the bank. With ExpressVPN, you can also choose to pay through the Mint card, which is a prepaid card that can be used to top up cash in the store without needing to prove your identity.To use both services, you need to provide an email address. However, both VPN providers allow users to useAnonymous emailAddress registration, which prevents anyone from linking your activities with your true identity.

The level of privacy provided by ExpressVPN and NordVPN is very good. This is why these two services are very good choices for people who like to download torrents. Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN are open to support for torrent downloaders.

set up

ExpressVPNNordVPN
Address allocationsharedshared
Can use static IP addressnoIn France, Germany, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom or the United States
DDoS protectionnono
NAT firewallYesYes

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN use the shared address method to block IP addresses. In this case, all outgoing traffic is marked with the IP address of the VPN server.All other users connected to the server at the same time are also represented by the server’s IP address. If the tracker traces the activity back to the user from the target website, he can only find the VPN server in the end, but cannot determine which VPN client initiated the request.

The shared IP address system is managed by a system called "Port Address Mapping" (PAT), and some VPNs provide NAT firewall protection, which is actually PAT.The address translation system cannot recognize the IP address behind the gateway, This will automatically create a firewall. Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN provide their users with NAT firewall protection.

In some cases, you may also need your own private IP address. This is especially important if you want to accept incoming connections. In this case, the NAT firewall is not applicable to the connection. If you want to set up your own server, you need a private or "static" IP address, for example, your own website, game server, or create your own cloud data storage system.

Reference article:What is a NAT firewall and what does it do?

In this regard, ExpressVPN does not provide a static IP address; NordVPN provides this service, but it charges $70 per year, and you can choose from the United Kingdom, the United States, the Netherlands, France or Germany IP address.It has nothing to do with where you actually live.

All VPNs provide a certain degree of DDoS protection, because anyone who wants to launch a DDoS attack on a user first needs the user's IP address. When a user connects to the Internet through a VPN, no one will see the user's real IP address, only the IP address of the connected VPN server. therefore,Anyone who thinks they are attacking users is actually attacking the VPN server. Their capacity is much larger than the user's computer, so they can absorb most attacks.

In this regard, NordVPN can provide additional DDoS protection, which ExpressVPN does not provide.

customer service

ExpressVPNNordVPN
Live chatYesYes
Ticketing supportYesYes
Email supportYesYes
Average email support response time49 minutes3 hours 45 minutes
Phone supportnono
Searchable Knowledge BaseYesYes
Video guideYesYes

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN attach great importance to customer support in online chat. Both provide real-time chat tools on their websites and are equipped with industry experts to answer questions. In this regard, ExpressVPN is faster.

NordVPN & ExpressVPN frequently asked questions

Does NordVPN run obfuscated servers?

NordVPN allows its users to access specialObfuscate the server, In order to achieve higher online anonymity. Moreover, this feature is built into all of its applications, so no matter which device you use, you can browse safely. If you want to start using these obfuscated servers, inIn the NordVPN Knowledge BaseYou can find a setup guide for each operating system. 

The Ultimate Guide to Setup & Install NordVPN on Windows 7, 8.1 and 10

Which works better on gaming consoles-NordVPN or ExpressVPN?

The first thing to do is: Because major game consoles such as Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch do not currently provide NordVPN or ExpressVPN applications, you must install VPN directly on the router. ExpressVPN provides custom firmware for this, which greatly simplifies the process. 

There is no clear answer as to which is better. It all depends on the needs of users. For example, ExpressVPN is fast, but NordVPN servers are more selective. On the bright side, both providers put user safety and privacy first, so no matter which method you choose, you can play games and live broadcasts with complete confidence. 

Has ExpressVPN been hacked before?

In theory, if hackers are powerful enough, they can invade any software. However, ExpressVPN did not experience any data leaks, leaks or privacy scandals. In addition, this VPN does not record any identifiable data. In other words, even if ExpressVPN is hacked, user privacy remains intact, because hackers cannot tell-which user visited which site.

ExpressVPN or NordVPN, which one has more users?

It's hard to say, because neither of these two companies released user data. However, ExpressVPN has approximately 180,000 downloads on the Google Play Store and approximately 112,000 downloads on the Apple Store. At the same time, NordVPN has close to 350,000 on Google Play and 146,000 on Apple Store.

Which VPN app is the easiest to use: ExpressVPN or NordVPN?

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN are easy to use and each has its own advantages. For example, ExpressVPN has a browser extension that can control the main application directly from the browser. On the other hand, NordVPN can connect to any server (including its special, privacy-optimized server) without leaving the home screen. In the final analysis, it all depends on personal preference.

Which is better for the dark web: NordVPN or ExpressVPN?

ExpressVPN is a great choice for daily browsing, but if you want to get involved in the dark web, it is recommended to use NordVPN: it is fast and has a better choice of privacy features.

The star feature of NordVPN is its specially optimized Onion over VPN server. These do not need to use Tor browser at all, and encrypt traffic, add another layer of protection on the basis of security.

Which is better for Android TV: ExpressVPN or NordVPN?

Both ExpressVPN and NordVPN are reliable choices for Android TV, and which one is better depends on the needs. If the internet speed is slow, the VPN that has the least impact on this? That is ExpressVPN. If you are interested in removing geo-restricted streaming services, NordVPN works better.

Both services provide a 30-day money-back guarantee, and there is 30 days sufficient time for inspection before the formal purchase.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

ExpressVPN 与 NordVPN:应该选哪个翻墙软件/APP?

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 不仅是 VPN 领域的全球领先者,而且也是中国大陆用户的首选。它们不仅仅可以用在电脑(Windows或Mac),在移动设备(iPhone、安卓、平板等)等设备上的表现也非常出色。 这两者平分秋色,很难说,哪个更好。下文揭示这两者的优点与缺点,以供参考。

备注:本人两个都用过,都非常优秀,目前长期使用expressvpn(近4年)。

最简单的选择对比方法-价格(定价与折扣)

ExpressVPN

  • 足够快以实现不间断的流式传输
  • 解锁大量区域锁定的流媒体服务
  • 自定义路由器固件
  • 分裂隧道

NordVPN

  • 市场上最快的速度
  • 非常擅长解除来自国外的地理限制服务
  • 广告拦截、恶意软件扫描和自动 wifi 保护

这两个都是业界顶尖的VPN服务提供商,如果实在无法在 ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 之间做出选择,推荐 NordVPN,明显的价格优势,当前有折扣,速度最快,非常适合流式传输,且提供一流的安全功能和无日志政策。ExpressVPN 也相当不错。虽然贵点,但是促销及折扣力度也很大,尤其适用于像 Netflix 这样的服务。

ExpressVPNNordVPN
时长1个月1个月
6个月1年
1年2年
折扣订阅1年-免费赠送3个月2年折扣68%且再赠送3个月
每月最高价格12.95 美元11.95 美元
每月最低价格6.67 美元3.3 美元
一年价格99.95 美元(实际 15 个月)59 美元
退款保证30天30天

功能&特色

ExpressVPNNordVPN
同时连接56
操作系统Windows、macOS、iOS、Android、Linux、Amazon Fire,选择路由器Windows、macOS、iOS、Android、Linux、Amazon Fire
手动安装设备机顶盒和某些路由器机顶盒和某些路由器
拆分隧道仅限 Windows
免费附加功能适用于 Chrome、Firefox 和 Safari 的浏览器扩展Chrome 和 Firefox 的浏览器扩展。广告和恶意软件拦截器

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 是为数不多的提供命令行实用程序的 VPN 服务中的两个,在运行 Linux 的设备上可以轻松安装。两家提供商还提供适用于 Windows、MacOS、iOS、Android 和 Amazon Fire 设备的本机应用程序。

ExpressVPN 在路由器router方面优于NordVPN,因为它有自己的自定义固件,可与选定的路由器配合使用。

NordVPN 的同时连接限额略高于 ExpressVPN(6:5)。NordVPN 还有一个名为 Cyber​​Sec 的广告拦截器和恶意软件保护系统,这可以在应用程序中打开。

解锁功能

ExpressVPNNordVPN
电视服务
网飞美国、澳大利亚、日本、加拿大等十余家图书馆美国、英国、日本、加拿大等十余家图书馆
葫芦美国、日本美国、日本
天空之歌
亚马逊 Prime
视频
BBC iPlayer
美国广播公司
哥伦比亚广播公司
美国全国广播公司
独立电视
频道 4

在解除对受地理限制的流媒体网站的阻止时,ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都能应对挑战。

这两个VPN都与 Netflix 配合得很好。在 NordVPN 的情况下,每台服务器都可以正常工作。但是,如果无法解锁与服务器位置对应的库,NordVPN 会自动重定向到美国 Netflix 库。

如果有 Kodi 盒子,则可以使用这些 VPN 中的任何一个来绕过对电视服务的区域限制。ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都没有可以安装在 Kodi 盒子上的应用程序。但是,两者都有自己的 VPN 协议选项范围(见下文)。

如果在计算机上使用 Kodi,则可以使用安装在设备上的本机 ExpressVPN 或 NordVPN 应用程序选择地理位置。

在中国大陆表现

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 在中国都表现良好。ExpressVPN 的主要网站实际上已被国内屏蔽,但该公司为中国用户提供了一个替代地址(升级链接)。点击这个链接就可以进入 ExpressVPN 网站,不需要翻墙,这个太重要了。如下图所示(这是我当前在国内使用的,用了近4年了):

设置和界面

ExpressVPNNordVPN
自动设置向导Windows、macOS、iOS、Android、Linux、Tomato 和 DD-WRT 路由器Windows、macOS、iOS、Android、Linux
主要位置选择基于列表基于地图/基于列表
额外设置页面
移动友好

ExpressVPN 应用程序很小,在 PC 或 Mac 上使用也很方便。可以选择翻墙地点,官方一般给出几个地点,如:新加坡(上面看到的截图、香港、日本、洛杉矶5、英国wembley等)。

针对国内选择推荐地点

NordVPN 主屏幕显示世界地图,其中在公司运营服务器的每个国家/地区都有一个标记。左侧(或移动设备屏幕底部)还有一个列表视图。服务器列表将通用服务器与专为 P2P 流量或 Tor over VPN 连接设计的服务器分开,因此很容易找到自己所需要的。

nordvpn 服务器 - 屏幕截图

服务器和性能

ExpressVPNNordVPN
服务器国家9459
服务器总数3,000+5,200+

尽管 ExpressVPN 在更多国家/地区拥有服务器位置,选择余地大。

NordVPN 具有 ExpressVPN 所没有的服务器功能,即 VPN 链接(也称为多跳 VPN 或双跳 VPN)。这会通过两台服务器路由流量,对数据包加密两次

安全

ExpressVPNNordVPN
VPN协议OpenVPN、Lightway、L2TP、IKEv2OpenVPN、NordLynx
OpenVPN 数据加密AES-256AES-256
OpenVPN 控制通道加密RSA-4096RSA-2048
隐形技术密码块链接Obsfproxy
额外的传输保护双跳路由
泄漏保护DNS、WebRTC 和 IPv6DNS、WebRTC 和 IPv6
应用安全终止开关(桌面)终止开关(桌面和 iOS)、自动 wifi 保护、广告拦截、恶意软件扫描
DNS 状态私有DNS私有DNS

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都提供多种VPN 协议来保护用户流量。ExpressVPN 允许 OpenVPN、IKEv2 和 L2TP 连接,而且它有自己的专有协议 Lightway,它融合了速度和安全性,而且也更轻巧,意味着耗电量很低。

NordVPN 也有自己的协议- 基于WireGuard的NordLynx。 当您选择的服务器距离较远时,NordLynx 比 OpenVPN 更容易审核、速度更快。

两家公司都使用256 位密钥的AES 加密,安全性方面几乎100%,因为密码是不可破解的。ExpressVPN 在为控制通道提供的安全性方面略占优势。此密码用于会话建立和保护 AES 密钥的分发。NordVPN 和 ExpressVPN 都使用 RSA 加密,但 ExpressVPN 的密钥要长一点 — 4,096 位,而 NordVPN 使用的密钥为 2,048 位。

如果在国内使用VPN的话,此安全级别尤为重要。据说,国内技术已经可以使用 1,024 位密钥破解 RSA,并且正在开发 2,048 位密钥版本。如果达到后面这个级别的话,那么在国内使用NordVPN 可能就不太安全了(相信NordVPN官方也会有相应对策的),但要实现这一点还需要一段时间。ExpressVPN 对其控制通道加密进行了过度设计,以确保完全安全。

两家公司都会对数据包的加密内容进行加扰,以防止在加密传输中出现任何重复的数据创建模式。

DNS 调用是未加密的,因此如果 VPN 允许计算机继续使用Internet 服务提供商 (ISP) 指定的默认 DNS 服务,那么访问的所有网站都可能被 ISP、黑客或政府间谍所窃取信息幸运的是,ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都强制所有 DNS 引用沿其加密隧道传输,从而防止任何外人看到用户在网络上的活动。

两家提供商在其应用程序中都有相同的安全选项,可帮助用户防止真实 IP 地址被暴露:

可以在操作系统启动时指示这两个应用程序启动,可以将它们设置为始终在计算机上运行。

这两个应用程序都包含一个终止开关选项。这可以防止在 VPN 断开连接的情况下意外浏览。NordVPN 允许使用常规或仅影响特定应用程序的终止开关。ExpressVPN 没有针对每个应用程序的选项,但它确实提供了跨所有应用程序的拆分隧道。这允许用户指定应用程序绕过 VPN 并保护所有其他应用程序。

隐私

ExpressVPNNordVPN
总部基地英属维尔京群岛巴拿马
连接日志一些
活动日志
用于注册的用户详细信息电子邮件地址电子邮件地址
匿名付款选项比特币比特币、以太坊、瑞波币

两家公司都不是位于“五眼”国家,因此它们都不会受到安全机构的压力,不会披露其用户在线活动的详细信息,或者配合美国或英国法院的命令来追踪特定客户。

ExpressVPN 位于英属维尔京群岛,该群岛没有数据保留法。NordVPN 在巴拿马的位置并不像乍看起来那么安全。该国有一些严厉的版权法,并曾多次被迫与美国当局合作。但是,NordVPN 在其本国没有任何服务器,这使其能够避免政府披露信息的压力。

所有 VPN 都说他们不保留任何日志。但是,如果深入挖掘这句话,意思是它们不保留任何活动日志。活动日志会记录用户执行的每一个操作,包括访问的网站和数据下载。所以,执法部门、黑客可以通过追踪从目的地到始发者的连接,检一直追踪到用户家门口。VPN 打破了跟踪链,但连接日志可用于通过 VPN 跟踪用户。

NordVPN 根本不保留任何日志。ExpressVPN 可以,但会竭尽全力避免存储任何可以识别用户身份的数据。它的日志包括帐户 ID、连接日期(而不是时间)、连接的位置和传输的数据总量。公司没有记录用户真实 IP 地址,无法备追踪。在这方面, ExpressVPN 略逊色于NordVPN.

这就带来了另外一个问题:是否可以匿名开户的问题。如果用户通过提供信用卡才能开户的话,那么黑客和安全部门可以通过它进行追踪。用户的身份也可以通过其电子邮件帐户进行追踪。

而针对这种情况,ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都允许用户使用加密货币付款,这意味着无法通过银行进行追踪。使用 ExpressVPN,还可以选择通过 Mint 卡付款,这是一种预付卡,可以在商店中充值现金,并且不需要证明自己的身份。使用这两种服务,都需要提供电子邮件地址。但是,这两个VPN提供商都允许用户使用匿名电子邮件地址注册,这样就能防止任何人将您的活动与您的真实身份联系起来。

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 提供的隐私级别非常好。这就是这两种服务对于喜欢种子下载的人来说,都是非常不错的选择的原因。ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都对种子下载器的支持持开放态度。

设置

ExpressVPNNordVPN
地址分配共享共享
可以使用静态 IP 地址在法国、德国、荷兰、英国或美国
DDoS 防护
NAT防火墙

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN,都使用共享地址方法来 屏蔽IP地址 。在这种情况下,所有传出流量都标有 VPN 服务器的 IP 地址。同时连接到该服务器的所有其他用户,也是由服务器的 IP 地址表示。如果追踪者将活动从目标网站追溯用户的话,最终只能查到VPN 服务器为止,但是无法判断是哪个 VPN 客户发起了该请求。

共享 IP 地址系统由称为“端口地址映射”(PAT) 的系统管理,某些 VPN 提供的 NAT 防火墙保护,这实际上是 PAT。地址转换系统无法识别网关后面的 IP 地址,这会自动创建防火墙。ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都为其用户提供 NAT 防火墙保护。

在某些情况下,可能还需要自己的私有 IP 地址。如果想接受传入连接的话,这一点尤其重要。在这种情况下,NAT 防火墙不适用于连接。如果想设置自己的服务器,则需要一个私有或“静态”IP 地址,例如,自己的网站、游戏服务器,或创建自己的云数据存储系统。

参考文章:什么是 NAT 防火墙,它有什么作用?

在这方面,ExpressVPN 不提供静态 IP 地址;NordVPN 提供该服务,不过每年收取70 美元的费用,可以选择英国、美国、荷兰、法国或德国的 IP 地址这与你实际住在哪里没有关系。

所有 VPN 都提供一定程度的 DDoS 保护,因为任何希望对用户发起 DDoS 攻击的人都首先需要用户的 IP 地址。当用户通过 VPN 使用互联网连接时,没有人会看到用户真实的 IP 地址,只会看到所连接的 VPN 服务器的 IP 地址。因此,任何认为他们对用户发起攻击的人实际上都是在攻击 VPN 服务器。它们的容量比用户的计算机大得多,因此可以吸收大多数攻击。

在这方面,NordVPN 可以提供额外的 DDoS 保护,ExpressVPN 不提供该服务。

客户服务

ExpressVPNNordVPN
在线聊天
票务支持
电子邮件支持
平均电子邮件支持响应时间49 分钟3 小时 45 分钟
电话支持
可搜索的知识库
视频指南

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都非常重视在线聊天方面的客户支持。两者都在其网站上提供实时聊天工具,并配备了行业专家专家答疑。在这方面,ExpressVPN 的速度要快一些。

NordVPN & ExpressVPN 常见问题

NordVPN 是否运行混淆服务器?

NordVPN 允许其用户访问特殊的混淆服务器,以实现更高的在线匿名性。而且,此功能内置于其所有应用程序中,因此无论使用哪种设备,都可以安全地浏览。如果想开始使用这些经过混淆处理的服务器,在NordVPN 知识库中可以找到每个操作系统的设置指南。 

Windows 7、8.1 和 10 设置 & 安装 NordVPN 终极指南

哪个在游戏机上效果更好 – NordVPN 或 ExpressVPN?

首先要做的是:由于Xbox、PlayStation、Nintendo Switch等主要游戏机目前不提供 NordVPN 或 ExpressVPN 应用程序,因此必须直接在路由器上安装 VPN。ExpressVPN为此提供自定义固件,大大简化了过程。 

对于哪个更好,没有明确的答案,这一切都取决于用户的需求。例如,ExpressVPN 速度快,而 NordVPN 服务器选择性多。从好的方面来说,两家提供商都将用户的安全和隐私放在首位,因此无论选择哪种方式,都可以完全放心地玩游戏和进行直播。 

ExpressVPN 是否曾被黑客入侵过?

从理论上讲,如果黑客足够强大,能入侵任何软件。不过,ExpressVPN 没有发生任何数据泄露、泄密或隐私丑闻。另外,此 VPN 不会记录任何可识别的数据。换句话说,即使ExpressVPN被黑客入侵,用户隐私也完好无损,因为黑客无法判断-哪个用户访问了哪个站点。

ExpressVPN 与 NordVPN,哪一个用户多?

不好说,因为这两家都没有发布用户数据。但是,ExpressVPN 在 Google Play Store 上的下载量约为 180,000,在 Apple Store 上约有 112,000 次下载。与此同时,NordVPN 在 Google Play 上有接近 350,000 个,在 Apple Store 上有 146,000 个。

哪个 VPN APP 最容易用: ExpressVPN 还是 NordVPN?

无论ExpressVPN 还是 NordVPN,都是简单易用,各有优势。例如,ExpressVPN 具有浏览器扩展,可直接从浏览器控制主应用程序。另一方面,NordVPN 可无需离开主屏幕即可连接到任何服务器(包括其特殊的、隐私优化的服务器)。归根结底,这一切都取决于个人喜好。

哪个更适合暗网:NordVPN 还是 ExpressVPN?

ExpressVPN 是日常浏览的绝佳选择,但如果想涉足暗网,建议使用NordVPN:速度快,且有更好的隐私功能选择。

NordVPN 的明星功能,是其特别优化的 Onion over VPN 服务器。这些完全不需要使用 Tor 浏览器,并且加密流量,在安全的基础上再添加一层保护。

哪个更适合 Android TV:ExpressVPN 还是 NordVPN?

ExpressVPN 和 NordVPN 都是 Android TV 的可靠选择,至于哪个更好取决于需求。如果网速缓慢,对此影响最小的 VPN?那就是ExpressVPN。如果对解除受地理限制的流媒体服务感兴趣,NordVPN 的工作方式会更好。

这两项服务都提供 30 天退款保证,在正式购买之前,有30天充足的时间予以检验。

发表评论

error: Content is protected !!