Top Personal GPS Trackers for Traveling and Vehicles (2021)

The following five types of GPS trackers allow you to pay close attention to your child’s movements, locate missing items half of the earth, or provide you with notifications when the tracker leaves a designated area. In addition, GPS trackers can also be put together with valuable packages to provide you with safe and secure transportation services.

Size and overall battery life are considerations when purchasing a GPS tracker. Depending on the person being tracked, the tracker may last for several weeks without recharging. Another consideration is the choice of data plan. Some require existing data plans from other operators, while others have more flexible options.

How GPS works

Best overall: Jiobit location tracker

Best overall: Jiobit location tracker

Jiobit is one of the smallest and most durable GPS trackers, which can last up to a week on a single charge. The compact size and durability make it an ideal product for users. The chip-sized tags have various accessories to meet the content that needs to be tracked to provide an extra layer of security.

And it only needs to run on its own data network without signing an agreement with other service providers.

The Jiobit app can be used to track almost anything: provide real-time location data, push notifications about the location of the tracker. Even when the phone is too far away from the tracker, it will push tethering notifications.

It is not only a nearly perfect child monitoring device, but also suitable for tracking pets, luggage or other things. Although the price is relatively high, few other similar products can provide such comprehensive functions.

Pros

  • Pocket
  • strong and sturdy
  • Can be used as a tow rope and GPS tracker

Cons

  • No location history
  • no phone

Battery life: Up to 20 days| Weight: 18g| Waterproof:Yes| Data plan: 8.99/month .

Best for children: Verizon Gizmowatch 2

Best for children: Verizon Gizmowatch 2

GizmoWatch 2 is a convenient wearable tracker that can also be used as a child's mobile phone. This wearable device needs to run on Verizon's 4G LTE network, which means it needs to set up a special data plan.

Tracking is done through the GizmoHub App, which can set GPS boundaries and send push notifications when the tracker leaves the preset area. Gizmowatch also has two-way calling for up to 10 contacts and 20 texting functions. In addition to providing tracking and communication, Gizmowatch 2 also has a step counter and waterproof design, making it double as a fitness tracker.

Since GizmoWatch 2 provides more functions than a dedicated GPS tracker, it needs to be charged every four days, but few GPS trackers provide the same level of tracking and communication. The comprehensive feature set and durable structure make Gizmowatch 2 a multi-functional GPS tracker, which is very suitable for children, no matter where they are, they can feel at their fingertips.

Pros

  • Comfortable design
  • Includes fitness tracking
  • Phone and SMS support

Cons

  • Additional cost of LTE connection

Battery life: Up to 4 days| Weight: 1.94 ounces| Waterproof:Yes| Data plan: 9.99/month.

Best for cars: MOTOsafety OBD GPS tracker

Best for cars: MOTOsafety OBD GPS tracker

Whether you are the parent of a young driver or just provide additional safety for the vehicle, MOTOsafety GPS is an excellent choice. The vehicle GPS device is directly connected to the location on Google Maps, and the speed and traffic conditions are extremely accurate. Use a free mobile app to monitor the car’s entry and exit in real time. The app updates the car’s location every 60 seconds. In addition, the geofencing function can be customized to set boundaries around key locations and send text or email alerts when vehicles enter or leave specific areas.

The difference between MOTOsafety and other products of the same type lies in its unique features tailor-made for the parents of young drivers.

Daily Report Cards keep children healthy at all times and monitor driving habits such as speed, braking and acceleration. The software also tracks the amount of fuel in the fuel tank. MOTOsafety tracker provides a convenient and flexible payment plan with no activation or cancellation fees, no contract, and only $19.99 per month.

Pros

  • Different alarms and boundaries can be customized
  • Real-time tracking and reporting

Cons

  • Cancellation policy is difficult
  • The interface is not user friendly

Battery life: Unlimited when using OBD power supply| Weight: 2.08 ounces| Waterproof:No| Data plan: 19.99/month.

Best for motorcycles: Spytec STI_GL300 mini portable real-time GPS tracker

Best for motorcycles: Spytec STI_GL300 mini portable real-time GPS tracker

GL300 provides a location update every five seconds, which is ideal for tracking fast-moving vehicles, such as motorcycles. It weighs only 8 ounces and is 3 inches long. It is easily attached to the bottom of the bicycle. It is recommended to use a waterproof case to protect it. Like the other GPS trackers in this article, you can specify a geographic range and set an alarm beyond this range.

The motion detection accelerometer helps extend battery life to approximately two weeks. When the device is used on the road, the battery will automatically turn on; when it is stationary, it will turn off the power. Just pay $25 a month, no activation or cancellation fees.

Battery life: Up to 25 days| Weight: 9g| Waterproof:No| Data plan: 24.99/month.

Pros

  • Incredibly accurate
  • Economical
  • Excellent battery life

Cons

  • Price is a bit high
  • Not waterproof

Best for ships: SPOT Trace anti-theft tracking device

Best for ships: SPOT Trace anti-theft tracking device

Compared with other trackers introduced in this article, SPOT Trace is bulky and expensive, but it is rugged and durable, and it uses satellite technology (outside of the traditional cellular coverage) for tracking. It can be set to receive an update every 2.5, 5, 10, 30 or 60 minutes, and can be used with Google Maps. If your device’s battery is low or turned off, you can also set it to receive alerts via SMS or email. (The four AAA batteries included can last for six months.)

The waterproof rating of SPOT is IPX7, which can withstand accidental immersion, splashing, rain and shower for 1 meter for 30 minutes. Although the waterproof performance is excellent, it is still recommended to buy a waterproof case.

Pros

  • Small size, easy to carry
  • Multifunction
  • Long battery life

Cons

  • Price is a bit high

Battery life: up to 90 days| Weight: 3.1 ounces| Waterproof:Yes| Data plan: 9.99/month. ($20 activation fee)

Conclusion

Jiobit tracker is not only applicable For kids, other applications perform well. Although the price may be a bit more expensive than other trackers, the features in terms of persistence and customized notifications are almost second to none. If you need to track large objects, such as cars, boats or RVs, etc., SPOT Trace Anti-Theft Tracking Device may be more in line with your needs.

FAQ

How does GPS track a mobile phone? 

If your phone is lost and you want to track it, the best way is to use the built-in "Find My Phone" feature available on iOS and Android devices. If this function is set on the mobile phone in advance, the location of the lost mobile phone can be narrowed down to a specific street or address. In addition, it can be remotely ringed, locked, and erased.

Is there a monthly GPS tracker?

There are no monthly fees for several GPS trackers in this article. Among them, Yepzon Freedom does not require subscription, and only needs to pay the service fee when using it, including 3G data fee.

What is the best car GPS tracker? 

GPS trackers for cars are a convenient way to track vehicles for fleet management, roadside assistance or general emergency situations. In this regard, the first choice is Sptetc STI GL300MA. Because it has a long-lasting battery life, compact structure, and provides a lifetime warranty. Geo-fences can be set up and can be placed anywhere on the vehicle.

What aspects of the GPS tracker need to be paid attention to

Use

The user needs of GPS trackers are the most important consideration. There are trackers designed for tracking children or the elderly, and GPS designed for tracking luggage or pets.

GPS tracking type

If you plan to use a GPS tracker to track a car or motorcycle, a tracker running on a cellular network may be useful. However, if you are a hiker who likes to stay away from the pedestrians, or want to track a boat, then you may need a device that operates via satellite.

Connection speed

Another problem with GPS trackers is how to actually track them. Most can be connected to smartphones, but how often do they provide location updates? If you want to track someone or want to make sure that your car has not been stolen, you may need to pay an extra fee for a device that is updated more frequently to ensure that the location is as accurate as possible.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

5 款最适合远足旅游和汽车的GPS追踪器(2021)

以下五种 GPS 追踪器可以让你密切关注孩子的动向,还可以定位半个地球外丢失的物品,或者在跟踪器离开指定区域时向您提供通知。此外GPS 追踪器还可以和贵重包裹放在一起,为你提供放心安全的运输服务。

尺寸以及整体电池寿命是选购GPS跟踪器时的考虑因素。根据跟踪的对象,可能要持续数周而无需充电的追踪器。另一个考虑因素是数据计划方面的选择。有些需要其他运营商的现有数据计划,而另一些则有更灵活的选择。

GPS工作原理

最佳整体:Jiobit 位置跟踪器

最佳整体:Jiobit 位置跟踪器

Jiobit 是最小、最持久的 GPS 跟踪器之一,充电一次使用时间可长达一周。小巧的尺寸和耐用性使其成为用户的理想选择产品。晶片大小的标签具有各种附件,满足需要跟踪的内容,以提供额外的安全层。

而且只需在自己的数据网络上运行,无需与其他服务提供商签订协议。

Jiobit app几乎可以用来跟踪任何事情:提供实时位置数据、推送跟踪器位置的通知。甚至当手机离跟踪器太远时,它就会推送网络共享通知。

它不仅是一款近乎完美的儿童监控设备,还适用于跟踪宠物、行李或其他东西。虽然价格比较高,但是很少有其他同类产品可提供如此全面的功能。

优点

  • 袖珍的
  • 坚固耐用
  • 可以用作牵引绳和 GPS 跟踪器

缺点

  • 没有位置记录
  • 没有电话

电池寿命:长达 20 天| 重量: 18g | 防水:| 数据计划: 8.99/月。

最适合儿童:Verizon Gizmowatch 2

最适合儿童:Verizon Gizmowatch 2

GizmoWatch 2 是一款方便的可穿戴追踪器,也可作为儿童手机使用。这款可穿戴设备需要在 Verizon 的 4G LTE 网络上运行,也就是说它需要设置专门的数据计划。

跟踪是通过 GizmoHub App完成的,该App可以设置 GPS 边界,并在跟踪器离开预设区域时发送推送通知。Gizmowatch 还具有多达10 个联系人的双向呼叫和 20 个发短信的功能。 Gizmowatch 2 除了提供跟踪和通信之外,还具有计步和防水设计,使其可以兼作健身跟踪器。

由于 GizmoWatch 2 提供比专用 GPS 跟踪器更多的功能,需要每四天充电一次,但很少有 GPS 跟踪器提供相同级别的跟踪和通信。全面的功能集和耐用的结构,使 Gizmowatch 2 成为一款多功能 GPS 追踪器,非常适合孩子们,无论身在何处,都能感觉与孩子们触手可及。

优点

  • 舒适的设计
  • 包括健身追踪
  • 电话和短信支持

缺点

  • LTE 连接的额外成本

电池寿命:长达 4 天| 重量: 1.94 盎司| 防水:| 数据计划: 9.99/月。

最适合汽车:MOTOsafety OBD GPS 追踪器

最适合汽车:MOTOsafety OBD GPS 追踪器

无论您是青少年司机的父母,还是只是给车辆提供额外的安全保障,MOTOsafety GPS 都是绝佳的选择。该车载GPS设备直接连接到谷歌地图上的位置,速度和交通条件极其准确。使用免费的移动App实时监控汽车的进出情况,该App每 60 秒更新一次汽车位置。此外,地理围栏功能可定制,可设置关键位置周围的边界,并在车辆进入或离开特定区域时发送文本或电子邮件警报。

MOTOsafety 与其他同类型产品的不同之处在于:其专为青少年驾驶员的父母量身定制的独特功能。

每日报告卡Daily Report Cards让孩子时刻保持健康,监控驾驶习惯,如速度、刹车和加速。该软件还会跟踪油箱中的油量。MOTOsafety 追踪器提供方便、灵活的付款计划,没有激活或取消费用,没有合同,每月只需 19.99 美元。

优点

  • 可定制不同的警报和边界
  • 实时跟踪和报告

缺点

  • 取消政策很难
  • 界面对用户不太友好

电池寿命:在使用 OBD 电源时无限| 重量: 2.08 盎司| 防水:| 数据计划: 19.99/月。

最适合摩托车:Spytec STI_GL300 迷你便携式实时 GPS 追踪器

最适合摩托车:Spytec STI_GL300 迷你便携式实时 GPS 追踪器

GL300 每五秒提供一次位置更新,非常适合跟踪快速移动的车辆,如摩托车。它仅重 8 盎司,长 3 英寸,很容易连接到自行车的底部,建议使用防水盒来保护它。与本文中的其他GPS跟踪器一样,可以指定地理范围,超出此范围设置警报。

运动检测加速度计有助于将电池寿命延长至大约两周。当设备在旅途中使用时,电池便会自动开机;当静止时,它会关闭电源。只需每月支付 25 美元,无需激活或取消费用。

电池寿命:长达 25 天| 重量: 9g | 防水:| 数据计划: 24.99/月。

优点

  • 难以置信的准确
  • 经济实惠
  • 出色的电池寿命

缺点

  • 价格有点高
  • 不防水

最适合船只:SPOT Trace 防盗跟踪装置

最适合船只:SPOT Trace 防盗跟踪装置

与本文所介绍的其它跟踪器相比, SPOT Trace体积大且价格高,但是坚固耐用,而且是使用卫星技术(在传统蜂窝覆盖范围之外)进行跟踪。可设置为每 2.5、5、10、30 或 60 分钟接收一次更新,并可使用与Google 地图。如果设备电池电量低或已关闭,还可设置为通过短信或电子邮件接收警报。(随附的四节 AAA 电池可持续使用六个月。)

SPOT 的防水等级为 IPX7,可以承受1米,30分钟的意外浸水,溅水,雨水及淋浴。虽然防水性能极佳,但还是建议最好购买防水外壳。

优点

  • 尺寸小,便于携带
  • 多功能
  • 电池寿命长

缺点

  • 价格有点高

电池寿命:长达 90 天| 重量: 3.1 盎司| 防水:| 数据计划: 9.99/月。($20 启动费)

结论

Jiobit 跟踪器不仅适用于孩子,其他各个方面的应用表现都不错。虽然价格可能比其他跟踪器贵一点,但是在持续性、定制通知方面的功能几乎是首屈一指的。如果需要跟踪大型物体,如, 汽车、船或房车等,SPOT Trace Anti-Theft Tracking Device可能更符合你的需求。

常见问题

GPS如何追踪手机? 

如果手机丢了,想要对其进行跟踪,最好的办法是使用 iOS 和 Android 设备上提供的内置“查找我的手机”功能。如果事先在手机上设置了该功能,就可以将丢失手机的位置缩小到特定的街道或地址。此外,还可以远程响铃、锁定和擦除它。

有没有月费的 GPS 追踪器?

本文中的几个GPS 跟踪器不收取月费。其中,Yepzon Freedom不需要订阅,只需在使用时支付服务费用,包含3G数据费用。

什么是最好的汽车 GPS 追踪器? 

用于汽车的 GPS 跟踪器,是一种方便的方式来跟踪车辆,以用于车队管理、获得路边援助或一般紧急情况。在这方面, 首选是 Sptetc STI GL300MA。因为,它具有持久的电池寿命,结构紧凑,并提供终身保修。可以设置地理围栏,可放在车辆的任何位置。

需要关注 GPS 追踪器的哪些方面

用途

GPS 追踪器的用户使用需求,是最重要的考虑因素。有专为跟踪孩子或老人设计的跟踪器,有专为跟踪行李或宠物而设计的GPS。

GPS跟踪类型

如果打算使用 GPS 跟踪器来跟踪汽车或摩托车,那么在蜂窝网络上运行的跟踪器可能会很好用。但是,如果你是一个喜欢远离人迹罕至的徒步旅行者,或者想跟踪一艘船,那么可能需要一个通过卫星运行的装置。

连接速度

GPS 跟踪器的另一个问题是如何实际跟踪它们。大多数可以与智能手机连接,但它们多久提供一次位置更新?如果要跟踪某人或想确保您的汽车没有被盗,可能需要为更新频率更高的设备支付额外费用,以确保位置尽可能准确。

发表评论

error: Content is protected !!