Treasure hunt and how it works

Treasure hunt game( geocaching) Is aGlobal Positioning System(GPS) Outdoor activities that combine technology and treasure hunting activities. The basic idea is that someone hides the cache of small items, writes down the coordinates, and then uploads these coordinates to the website. Then others can use these coordinates to find the cache, sign on the log, leave a small item of their own, and put it back to the next person to find.

What is a treasure (geocache)

The geocache is a small weatherproof container that is hidden for geocachers to find. The content will vary from case to case, but each treasure contains a log for the treasure to sign after it is successfully found, and most contain various small items called stolen goods. Treasure hunters can remove an item at will after successfully finding it, but only if they replace it with an item of equal or higher value.

Treasure hunt and how it works

Basic Treasure Hunting Instructions

Treasure hunting may be easy or difficult, depending on where a particular cache is hidden and how much it is hidden. Some caches are difficult to reach due to difficult terrain or remoteness, while others are difficult to find due to particularly clever hiding spots.

The following is the general process of searching for geocache:

  1. Get the coordinates of the local geocache.
  2. Use handheld GPS devices, apps on mobile phones, or other navigation technologies to locate the cache.
  3. Identify the hidden location of the cache.
    Geocachers are smart, and even in the right place, it can be difficult to find the cache. Look at the top and bottom of things, and try to consider where the cache can be hidden in this terrain.
  4. After successfully locating the treasure: sign on the log, if you want, you can remove one item, if you remove one item, put an item of equal or higher value into the cache, and then carefully return the cache to its hiding place Place.
  5. Check the site carefully and remove any signs of your presence. Don't make it easier for the next treasure hunter, but don't make it harder.

What is treasure hunting

Most of the objects or loot found in the treasure are just trinkets, which you can take or leave at will. Trackables are a bit different because they are specifically designed to move from one geocache to another. If you find a traceable, use it only if you plan to actually move it to the next cache in the near future.

There are several different types of traceable objects:

  • Travel bug: This is the original traceable item, which is attached to another item in the form of a metal dog tag. The dog tag contains the tracking number and some instructions. If you find it, you can visit geocaching.com Website to learn what to do.
  • Geocoins: These are small coins with unique designs and tracking numbers. If the coin has been activated, you will be able to find out how to deal with it on sites such as geocaching.com. If it is not activated, you can activate it yourself, if you want, you can put it in your own treasure.
  • Other traceableItems: You may find stickers, Lego bricks, and other small items with tracking codes. The project may point you to a tracking site, in which case you can enter the code there to discover the goals of the project.

If you find something traceable, you have several options. You can leave it to the next person or take it away. If you decide to accept it, the treasure hunt etiquette requires you to enter the tracking code into the appropriate website, usually geocaching.com, and find the target of the item.

The owner of the traceable may want you to move it to another cache nearby, or it may have a specific destination. If you are unwilling to help trackable objects achieve their goals, leave them in the cache for the next person to use.

Equipment needed for treasure hunting

Before the first treasure hunt, it is important to ensure that you have the right equipment, and the equipment will depend on the location of the query. For example, hiding treasures in local parks is easier than hiding treasures in remote areas.

Treasure hunting is easy to get started, but at least these basic knowledge are required:

  • GPS device:Handheld GPSA device or a rugged smartphone with built-in GPS is sufficient to locate geocache coordinates.
  • backup power: An extra battery or portable charger can keep the GPS tracker or phone running normally when the battery is exhausted.
  • A way to sign on the log: Some Geocaches include a pen, but just in case, please bring your own.
  • New log: If the existing log is full, you will be able to leave a brand new log so that people can continue to use geocache.
  • Swag: If you want to remove anything from the cache, make sure to leave a small item or equal or greater value.

Depending on the weather and the difficulty of reaching the selected treasure, you may also need to pack the following items:

  • If you want to use a UV reflector for night caching, please use a UV lamp.
  • Tools such as flashlights, small mirrors, retractable magnets, and flexible mechanical picking tools can help find and reach the cache.
  • Water and snacks keep you hydrated and energy.
  • If you want to use Microcache, use the log scroll wheel.
  • The camera takes some pictures for your journey.
  • If the weather is likely to change, please prepare rain gear.
  • Emergency supplies, including bandages and preservatives.
  • If you are going to a place with insect bites or stings, please spray insect repellent.
  • If looking in the sun, apply sunscreen.
  • If necessary, allow in the hidden geocache, the land.

Where can I find Geocache coordinates?

There are many sources of geocache coordinates. This hobby started with a mailing list for GPS enthusiasts, but you can now find the coordinates in websites and apps.

Here are some of the best places to find treasure coordinates in your area:

  • Geocaching.com: This is the oldest and most popular source of geocache coordinates. Memberships are required, but they provide a lot of information about the difficulty of accessing each cache, and there is even an app to help you search.
  • OpenCaching.us: This site has fewer geocaches, but all caches submitted by users have been verified and approved by the staff. In addition to traditional geocaches, they also have variants such as webcams and podcast caches.
  • Terracaching.com : This website is more exclusive because members are not open. New members must be sponsored by existing members. If you do not know existing members, you need to meet with existing members.
  • EarthCache: This site is operated by the Geological Society of America and provides certain functions in cooperation with Geocaching.com. It will not find hidden places of earth by others, but will guide you to unique and interesting geological features.
error: Content is protected !!

寻宝游戏及其运作原理

寻宝游戏geocaching)是一项将全球定位系统(GPS) 技术与寻宝活动相结合的户外活动。基本思想是有人隐藏小物品的cache,记下坐标,然后将这些坐标上传到网站。然后其他人可以使用这些坐标找到缓存,在日志上签名,留下自己的一个小物品,然后将其放回给下一个人寻找。

什么是宝藏( geocache )

geocache 是一个小型的防风雨容器,它被隐藏起来供 geocachers 找到。内容会因实例而异,但每个宝藏都包含一本日志,供宝藏在成功找到后签名,并且大多数都包含各种被称为赃物的小物品。寻宝者可以在成功找到后随意移除一件物品,但前提是他们将其替换为价值相等或更高的物品。

寻宝游戏及其运作原理

寻宝基本说明

寻宝可能容易或困难,具体取决于特定cache的隐藏位置以及将其藏匿的程度。由于地形困难或偏远,一些cache很难到达,而另一些则由于特别巧妙的藏身点而很难找到。

以下是搜索 geocache 的一般过程:

  1. 获取本地 geocache 的坐标。
  2. 使用手持 GPS 设备、手机上的应用程序或其他导航技术定位缓存。
  3. 辨别cache的隐藏位置。
    Geocachers 很聪明,即使在正确的位置,也可能很难找到cache。查看事物的顶部和底部,并尝试考虑在此地形中可以将cache隐藏的位置。
  4. 成功定位宝物后:在日志上签名,如果您愿意,可以移除一项,如果您移除了一项,则将同等或更高价值的项目放入缓存中,然后小心地将缓存返回其藏身之处。
  5. 仔细检查该站点,并删除您存在的任何迹象。不要让下一个寻宝者更容易,但也不要让它变得更困难。

什么是寻宝追踪

在宝藏中发现的大多数物品或赃物只是小饰品,您可以随意拿走或离开。Trackables 有点不同,因为它们专门用于从一个 geocache 移动到另一个 geocache。如果发现一个可追踪的,只有在您计划在不久的将来实际将其移动到下一个cache时才使用它。

有几种不同类型的可追踪对象:

  • 旅行虫:这是原来的可追踪物品,它采用金属狗牌的形式附加到另一个物品上。狗牌包含跟踪号和一些说明。如果找到了,可以访问 geocaching.com 网站以了解该怎么做。
  • Geocoins:这些是具有独特设计和跟踪号码的小硬币。如果硬币已被激活,您将能够在 geocaching.com 等网站上找到如何处理它。如果它没有被激活,你可以自己激活它,如果你愿意,可以把它放在你自己的宝藏中。
  • 其他可追踪物品:您可能会发现贴纸、乐高积木和其他带有追踪代码的小物品。该项目可能会将您指向一个跟踪站点,在这种情况下,您可以在那里输入代码以发现该项目的目标。

如果您找到可追踪的,您有几个选择。你可以把它留给下一个人,也可以拿走。如果您决定接受它,寻宝礼节要求您将跟踪代码输入相应的网站,通常是 geocaching.com,并找出物品的目标。

可追踪物的所有者可能希望您将其移动到附近的另一个缓存,或者它可能有特定的目的地。如果您不愿意帮助可追踪对象实现其目标,请将其留在缓存中以供下一个人使用。

寻宝所需的设备

首次寻宝之前,确保拥有合适的装备非常重要,而设备将取决于查询的位置。例如,藏在当地公园里的藏宝,比在边远地区的藏宝藏得更容易。

寻宝很容易上手,但至少需要这些基础知识:

  • GPS 设备手持 GPS装置或坚固耐用的内置 GPS 的智能手机就足以定位 geocache 的坐标。
  • 备用电源:额外的电池或便携式充电器,可在电池电量耗尽时保持 GPS 追踪器或手机正常运行。
  • 一种在日志上签名的方法:一些Geocache包括一支笔,但为了以防万一,请自己带一支。
  • 新日志:如果现有日志已满,您将能够留下一个全新的日志,以便人们可以继续使用 geocache。
  • Swag:如果想从cache中取出任何东西,请确保留下一个小物品或相等或更大的价值。

根据天气和到达选择的宝藏的难度等情况,可能还需要打包以下物品:

  • 如果您要使用紫外线反射器进行夜间cache,请使用紫外线灯。
  • 手电筒、小镜子、可伸缩磁铁和灵活的机械拾取工具等工具可帮助找到并到达cache。
  • 水和零食让你保持水分和能量。
  • 如果要使用微Microcache,则使用日志滚轮。
  • 相机为您的旅程拍摄一些照片。
  • 如果天气有可能发生转变,请准备好雨具。
  • 紧急用品,包括绷带和防腐剂。
  • 如果您要去有昆虫叮咬或刺痛的地方,请喷防虫剂。
  • 如果在阳光下寻找,请涂抹防晒霜。
  • 如有必要,允许在隐藏geocache,的土地上。

在哪里可以找到 Geocache 坐标?

geocache 坐标有很多来源。这项爱好始于 GPS 爱好者的邮件列表,但您现在可以在网站和应用程序中找到坐标。

以下是在您所在地区查找宝藏坐标的一些最佳地点:

  • Geocaching.com:这是最古老和最受欢迎的 geocache 坐标来源。会员资格是必需的,但它们提供了很多有关访问每个缓存的难度的信息,甚至还有一个应用程序可以帮助您进行搜索。
  • OpenCaching.us:这个站点的geocaches较少,但所有用户提交的caches都经过工作人员的验证和批准。除了传统的 geocaches 之外,它们还有网络摄像头和播客缓存等变体。
  • Terracaching.com : 这个网站更加排他性,因为会员没有开放。新会员必须由现有会员赞助,如果您不认识现有会员,则需要与现有会员会面。
  • EarthCache:该站点由美国地质学会运营,并与 Geocaching.com 合作提供某些功能。它不会找到其他人隐藏的地藏,而是将您引导至独特而有趣的地质特征。
error: Content is protected !!