Why you need a VPN privacy protection tool to surf the Internet at home

Governments, advertisers, and even hackers may try to monitor your browsing history. Without a VPN, your internet service provider (ISP) could log your online activity and sell it to the highest bidder. So do you need a VPN?

Why do you need a VPN service?

Definitely need a VPN; it's one of the easiest and most effective ways to protect yourself online.What is a VPN, how does it work?

A VPN is an essential tool for online privacy protection. It encrypts your data and redirects it through a secure VPN server. You can browse and act online as usual, but outside observers (such as your internet service provider) won't be able to see what you're doing or track your location. A VPN can also protect you on unsecured public Wi-Fi hotspots that are often blocked by hackers.

With data privacy increasingly under threat from government authorities, tech giants, and hackers, this is the perfect time to use a VPN on your home network.

What happens if you don't use a VPN?

First, privacy and security are being risked, hacking is possible, online activity may be monitored, and certain services may be denied. A VPN enhances digital security and provides an encryption shield.

How VPNs Protect Privacy

A VPN encrypts the entire connection, protecting it from snoopers, third-party advertisers, and cybercriminals.

When the VPN is on, browsing data is encrypted, sent to a secure VPN server, decrypted, and passed on to its original destination. The same process happens when information is sent back to you. Even if hackers intercept the data along the way, all they see is a bunch of unbreakable code.

Even ISPs can't monitor you, so without worrying about your browsing habits being recorded and sold to advertisers, it's a simple and effective way to maintain privacy.

Why use a home VPN?

Using a VPN at home is as important as installing antivirus software. The main purpose of VPNs is security and privacy, but in reality, they are very useful:

  • Protect yourself from cybercrime

    By 2021, more than half of your most valuable possessions may exist in digital form. For cybercriminals, your identity and financial details are gold dust. One of the best ways to protect yourself is to use a VPN.

    When you use a VPN, it is more difficult for attackers to access your private information. even if they hack the router orMITMTargeted by an attack, they also cannot decrypt your data.
  • Overcome firewalls and network restrictions

    VPNs can help you bypass government and university-imposedfirewall. In order to limit your online activities, these organizations need to view the above activities in real time. Using a VPN can mask your activity and allow you to slip through the firewall.

    Some VPNs suffer from dropped connections, which may temporarily expose your activity. That's why NordVPN comes with a built-in Kill Switch. This feature automatically cuts off your internet connection if your data is not fully protected and will only reconnect when your VPN is active again.
  • maintain personal privacy

    Everyone has a right to privacy, whether in the real world or online. But there's no shortage of people and companies that want to know about your browsing activity. In fact, many ISPs are legally permitted to sell your data to companies, advertisers, research institutes, and government agencies.

    A VPN puts you back in control of your internet privacy. When you turn it on, not even your ISP can track you. If you're already asking yourself "Should I get a VPN?" the answer is probably yes. Especially if you're tired of intrusive snoopers, data sales, and constant online advertising.
  • VPNs can make digital sharing more secure

    When you share a file with someone, you don't want strangers monitoring the transfer. A poor quality home VPN won't provide effective P2P file sharing, but a premium service like NordVPN can. Thanks to a strong encryption protocol, your uploads and downloads will be kept safe from prying eyes.
  • protective equipment

    A VPN can protect your cameras and other devices (like IoT projects). For a particularly ruthless cybercriminal, an unprotected camera is a treasure trove. Other devices such as IoT baby monitors, doorbells or appliances may also be vulnerable if you browse unprotected. Set up a VPN directly on your router to protect every device in your home.

For the reasons above, using a VPN at home and elsewhere is highly recommended. Enhance online security and protect your data with just a few clicks.

Stay safe with the world's leading VPN

Do you need a VPN for your phone too?

Internet access at home also needs VPN privacy protection tools

Phones are just as attractive to hackers as computers, and are sometimes more likely to be the target of Wi-Fi snooping. And, if you're using the Wi-Fi auto-connect feature on your iPhone, take extra care when you're out and about.

Public Wi-Fi is a hunting ground for hackers because it is often insecure and leaves user information vulnerable. If mobile coverage is lost, mobile devices may automatically connect to the nearest public Wi-Fi, putting them at risk. This is NordVPN Reasons to provide easy-to-use mobile apps for various operating systems.

Does my business need a VPN?

Criminals often steal valuable data by targeting the devices of employees within a company. Whether running a business or working for a large corporation, a VPN is invaluable.

The threat is only getting worse. With the prevalence of remote work, cybercriminals are taking advantage of unsecured home routers and devices. If you are one of many people who use one device for both leisure and work activities, a VPN is a great way to add an extra layer of security.

NordVPN hasNordLayer — Great solution for secure B2B events. NordLayer provides top-notch security for online traffic, making your business even more secure.

VPN Privacy: What Does a VPN Hide?

Your Internet Activity - Maintaining Internet Freedom

Without a VPN, everything you do online can be monitored and tracked by intrusive snoopers like your ISP and other third parties. Your sensitive information may then be sold to third parties such as advertisers, authorities and government agencies, or even used to launch malicious actions against you.

Your IP address and virtual location

Without a VPN, your IP address is exposed. Your IP address and that of all the devices connected to your home Wi-Fi can be stolen by cybercriminals to track your location, down to the street level if they so choose.

A VPN changes your IP by routing your traffic through a remote server. So no one can see your virtual location and your online privacy is protected. For example, if you browse in the UK with a French IP, everyone will think that you are browsing from France.

your internet-connected device

If you don't have a VPN connection on your home router, hackers can see all the devices connected to your local network and the traffic from those devices. Cybercriminals can monitor that traffic, blackmail you, steal your files, and cause a lot of avoidable mess. Therefore, your home network is more likely to be attacked by criminals.

How can a VPN help prevent identity theft?

While a VPN connection does not guarantee that 100% will prevent identity theft, it can help reduce its likelihood. Identity thieves often use personal data to impersonate their targets. For example, they can intercept your web traffic, inspect your online behavior and steal your data, which can later be used for identity theft. Therefore, a VPN can partially prevent such theft.

How to choose a VPN

In this day and age, not using a VPN is risky, so consider using a VPN to protect your security and your family's online privacy.

Number of servers

Make sure the VPN service haslots of servers, because that means there are more virtual locations to choose from. Also, it will reduce the possibility of server overload as users always have more options to route internet traffic. Many servers will guarantee better speed and user experience.

OS support

Check which operating systems are supported by the VPN service and whether this list satisfies your needs. Also, make sure that the VPN service is available for mobile devices. These devices are constantly exposed to various threats, so it is important to protect them.

Download for desktop, iOS and AndroidNordVPN app.It has a one-touch connect button to secure your device in seconds.

How many devices can be connected at one time?

Another important aspect to consider is how many devices an account can protect. For example, you can use NordVPN on up to six devices simultaneously on each of the major platforms.

Additional features

Be aware of all the extras the VPN provider offers. Make sure you get a good package for your money.NordVPN has many useful features,include:

  • Kill Switch, if the VPN service stops working, it cuts off the internet connection and protects the traffic from accidental exposure.
  • Threat Protection, checks newly downloaded files for malware and blocks them, and hides malicious ads.
  • Obfuscate the server, to hide the fact that you are using a VPN.
  • multi-factor authentication, which provides additional protection for your account.

transparency

Always use a VPN from a transparent and reliable provider. Free VPNs are strongly discouraged as most monetize their activities by collecting your data and using it for marketing purposes or selling it to third parties. Some of them are full of ads or have poor functionality and infrastructure.

speed

Make sure the VPN service doesn't slow down the connection significantly. NordVPN hasNordLynxprotocol, making it the fastest VPN available, guaranteeing a great VPN experience.

How to set up NordVPN at home

If you're ready to take internet privacy to the next level, there are three easy steps to get started:

  • set upNordVPN account.
  • for each of your devicesDownload the app.NordVPN works with all major operating systems, even Android TV. Plus, it's available as an extension for Chrome and Firefox browsers.
  • Open the app, log in, and click Quick Connect.

That's it! You can even set NordVPN to start and connect automatically when you surf the web. Protecting online privacy is more important than ever - and it's never been easier.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!

为什么在家上网也需要VPN隐私保护工具

政府、广告商甚至黑客都可能试图监控您的浏览历史。如果没有 VPN,互联网服务提供商 (ISP) 可能会记录您的在线活动并将其出售给出价最高的人。那么你需要VPN吗?

为什么需要 VPN 服务?

肯定需要一个VPN;这是在线保护自己的最简单、最有效的方法之一。什么是 VPN,它又是如何工作的呢?

VPN是在线隐私保护的重要工具。它会加密您的数据并通过安全的 VPN 服务器将其重定向。您可以像往常一样在线浏览行事,但外部观察者(例如互联网服务提供商)将无法看到您在做什么或跟踪您的位置。VPN 还可以在经常被黑客拦截的不安全公共 Wi-Fi 热点上保护您。

随着数据隐私越来越受到政府当局、科技巨头和黑客的威胁,这是在家庭网络上使用 VPN 的最佳时机。

如果不使用 VPN,会发生什么?

首先,正在冒着隐私和安全的风险,可能会被黑客入侵,在线活动可能会受到监控,并且某些服务可能会被拒绝。VPN 可增强数字安全性,并提供加密盾牌。

VPN如何保护隐私

VPN 加密整个连接,保护免受窥探者、第三方广告商和网络犯罪分子的侵害。

当 VPN 开启时,浏览数据会被加密、发送到安全的 VPN 服务器并被解密,然后再传递到其原始目的地。当信息被发回给您时,也会发生同样的过程。即使黑客一路拦截了数据,他们所看到的也只是一堆无法破译的代码。

即使 ISP 也无法监控您,所以,无需担心自己的浏览习惯会被记录下来并卖给广告商,这是维护隐私的一种简单而有效的方法。

为什么要使用家庭 VPN?

在家中使用 VPN 与安装防病毒软件一样重要。VPN 的主要目的是安全和隐私,但实际上,它们用途非常广泛:

  • 保护自己免受网络犯罪

    到 2021 年,您最有价值的财产中可能有一半以上以数字形式存在。对于网络犯罪分子来说,您的身份和财务细节是金粉。保护自己的最佳方法之一是使用 VPN。

    当您使用 VPN 时,攻击者更难访问您的私人信息。即使他们以路由器黑客或MITM攻击为目标,他们也无法解密您的数据。
  • 克服防火墙和网络限制

    VPN 可以帮助您绕过政府和大学等机构强加的防火墙。为了限制您的在线活动,这些组织需要实时查看上述活动。使用 VPN 可以掩盖您的活动,让您从防火墙中溜走。

    一些 VPN 遭受连接丢失,这可能会暂时暴露您的活动。这就是 NordVPN 配备内置 Kill Switch 的原因。如果您的数据没有得到完全保护,此功能会自动切断您的互联网连接,并且只有在您的 VPN 再次处于活动状态时才会重新连接。
  • 维护个人隐私

    每个人都有隐私权,无论是在现实世界还是在线。但是不乏想了解您的浏览活动的人和公司。事实上,法律允许许多 ISP 将您的数据出售给公司、广告商、研究机构和政府机构。

    VPN 可让您重新控制自己的互联网隐私。当您打开它时,即使您的 ISP 也无法跟踪您。如果您已经在问自己“我应该获得 VPN 吗?” 答案可能是肯定的。特别是如果您厌倦了侵入式窥探者、数据销售和不断的在线广告。
  • VPN 可以使数字共享更加安全

    当您与某人共享文件时,您不希望陌生人监视传输。质量差的家庭 VPN 无法提供有效的 P2P 文件共享,但像 NordVPN 这样的优质服务可以。借助强大的加密协议,您的上传和下载将不会被窥探。
  • 保护设备

    VPN 可以保护您的相机和其他设备(例如物联网项目)。对于一个特别残忍的网络犯罪分子来说,未受保护的相机是一个宝库。如果您在未受保护的情况下浏览,其他设备(如物联网婴儿监视器、门铃或电器)也可能容易受到攻击。直接在路由器上设置 VPN 以保护家中的每台设备。

鉴于上述原因,强烈建议在家中和其他地方使用 VPN。只需点击几下,就可以增强在线安全性并保护您的数据。

使用世界领先的 VPN 确保安全

手机也需要VPN吗?

在家上网也需要VPN隐私保护工具

手机对黑客的吸引力与计算机一样,有时更可能成为 Wi-Fi 窥探的目标。而且,如果你在 iPhone 上使用 Wi-Fi 自动连接功能,出门在外时要特别小心。

公共 Wi-Fi 是黑客的猎场,因为它通常没有安全性,并且使用户信息容易受到攻击。如果失去移动信号覆盖范围,移动设备可能会自动连接到最近的公共 Wi-Fi,从而面临风险。这就是 NordVPN 为各种操作系统提供易于使用的移动应用程序的原因。

我的业务需要VPN吗?

犯罪分子经常通过瞄准公司内员工的设备来窃取有价值的数据。无论经营一家企业还是为一家大公司工作,VPN 都是无价之宝。

威胁只会越来越严重。随着远程工作的普及,网络犯罪分子正在利用不安全的家庭路由器和设备。如果使用一台设备进行休闲和工作活动的众多人中的一员,那么 VPN 是增加额外安全层的好方法。

NordVPN 拥有NordLayer — 安全 B2B 活动的绝佳解决方案。NordLayer 为在线流量提供一流的安全性,让您的业务更加安全。

VPN 隐私:VPN 隐藏了什么?

您的网络活动——维护网络自由

如果没有 VPN,您在网上所做的一切都会被您的 ISP 和其他第三方等侵入性窥探者监控和跟踪。然后,您的敏感信息可能会被出售给广告商、当局和政府机构等第三方,甚至用于对您发起恶意行动。

您的 IP 地址和虚拟位置

如果没有 VPN,您的 IP 地址就会暴露出来。您的 IP 地址和连接到您家庭 Wi-Fi 的所有设备的 IP 地址可能会被网络犯罪分子窃取,以跟踪您的位置,如果他们愿意的话,可以追踪到街道级别。

VPN 通过远程服务器路由您的流量来更改您的 IP。因此,没有人可以看到您的虚拟位置,并且您的在线隐私受到保护。比如你用法国IP在英国浏览,大家都会认为你是从法国浏览的。

您的联网设备

如果您的家庭路由器上没有 VPN 连接,黑客就可以看到连接到您本地网络的所有设备以及来自这些设备的流量。网络犯罪分子可以监视该流量,敲诈您,窃取您的文件,并造成许多可以避免的混乱。因此,您的家庭网络更有可能受到犯罪分子的攻击。

VPN 如何帮助防止身份盗用?

虽然 VPN 连接不能保证 100% 防止身份盗用,但可以帮助降低其可能性。身份窃贼通常使用个人数据来冒充他们的目标。例如,他们可以拦截您的网络流量、检查您的在线行为并窃取您的数据,这些数据以后可用于身份盗窃。因此,VPN 可以部分防止此类盗窃。

如何选择VPN

在当今时代,不使用 VPN 风险很大,因此请考虑使用 VPN 来保护您的安全和家人的在线隐私。

服务器数量

确保 VPN 服务拥有大量服务器,因为这意味着有更多虚拟位置可供选择。此外,它将减少服务器过载的可能性,因为用户总是有更多的选择来路由互联网流量。许多服务器将保证更好的速度和用户体验。

操作系统支持

检查 VPN 服务支持哪些操作系统以及该列表是否满足需求。此外,请确保 VPN 服务可用于移动设备。这些设备经常面临各种威胁,因此保护它们很重要。

下载适用于桌面、iOS 和 Android的NordVPN 应用程序。它具有一键式连接按钮,可在几秒钟内保护您的设备。

一次可以连接多少台设备?

另一个需要考虑的重要方面是一个帐户可以保护多少台设备。例如,您可以在每个主要平台的多达六台设备上同时使用 NordVPN。

附加的功能

请注意 VPN 提供商提供的所有附加功能。确保您花的钱得到一个好的包裹。NordVPN 有很多有用的功能,包括:

  • Kill Switch,如果 VPN 服务停止工作,它会切断互联网连接,并保护流量免受意外暴露。
  • 威胁防护,检查新下载的文件是否存在恶意软件并阻止它们,并隐藏恶意广告。
  • 混淆服务器,隐藏您使用 VPN 的事实。
  • 多重身份验证,为您的帐户提供额外的保护。

透明度

始终使用来自透明和可靠提供商的 VPN。强烈建议不要使用免费 VPN,因为大多数通过收集您的数据,并将其用于营销目的或出售给第三方来通过他们的活动获利。他们中的一部分充斥着广告,或者功能和基础设施很差。

速度

确保 VPN 服务不会显着减慢连接速度。NordVPN 具有NordLynx协议,使其成为可用的最快 VPN,保证出色的 VPN 使用体验。

如何在家设置 NordVPN

如果您准备好将互联网隐私提升到一个新的水平,只需三个简单的步骤即可开始:

  • 设置NordVPN 帐户
  • 为您的每台设备下载该应用程序。NordVPN 适用于所有主要操作系统,甚至可用于 Android TV。另外,可以将其作为 Chrome 和 Firefox 浏览器的扩展程序。
  • 打开应用程序,登录,然后单击快速连接。

就是这样!您甚至可以将 NordVPN 设置为上网时自动启动和连接。保护在线隐私比以往任何时候都更加重要——而且从未如此简单。

发表评论